Assalamu alaykum

yep its that time of year again.. no no not exams!… I am not talking about the dreaded revision time, but yep I am talking about the time of dates & milk, the time when all the young girls try to hide from their mothers friends, the time when shoping spree become the norm (likle they ever cease to!), the time when the price of gold rises, the time the duff gets the dust blown off, and the vocal cordes are geared (some what) into tune… oh o… dun dun dunnnnn!… WEDDING TIME!!!

horse.jpg

A friend of mine e-mialed me this!… lol!.. it did make me smile a little, ok i makde me smile alot! 😀

“When I was younger I hated going to weddings. It seemed that all of my aunts and the grandmotherly types used to come up to me, poking me in the ribs and cackling, telling me, ‘You’re next.’They stopped that after I started doing the same thing to them at funerals.”

But hey its not wrong, Ive heard that “your next” line sooo many times (even when technically I wasnt! :p ) I’ve started saying it too, well it may be because I am morphing into one of those grandmotherly types.. (:o ya allah scary thought!) anywayz… what was I saying.. ah yes how can I forget, wedding season!

It kind of makes me laugh and smile, you know its tradition when the bride goes off into the back of some car (its either a black limo or a dingy old banga… depends of what kind of wedding it is, or whos wedding it is.) so its tradition for all the women to cry, well big supriise not me, I’m usally in the back smiling from ear to ear mostly because its so funny to see all these women that never even met the bride before they ate all their food, now you see them crying like it was their own wedding… hmm I wounder if they crying because of the thought of their own weddings.

Actually thats a good point, (hmm do I make sense or what!!!-note retorical question 😉 ) Do the women cry becuase they remember their own marriage and think that this poor little girl will go through the same thing as they did??… hmmm 😕

Anyway, next time you go to someones wedding, dont cry, smile, its a new begining, in fact some say its the start of a whole new life…. (or the end of one 😀 )

I’ll levae you with that thought!

